New RSPCA Council members get the vote

RSPCA members have voted in five new members to the ruling council.

Christopher Lawrence, Sally Phillips, Christina Tomlinson, Joseph Piccioni and Adrian Donno have all been voted onto the council in results announced today.

Peta Watson-Smith did not gain enough votes and will not be on the RSPCA council.

RSPCA chairman Mike Tomlinson said: “I look forward to continuing to working with these trustees, all of whom have experience on the RSPCA council.”

The results will be formally announced at the RSPCA AGM on Saturday June 14.


Notes to Editors

The RSPCA ruling council has 25 members – 15 are elected by the whole of the Society membership and 10 members are voted on by local branches through the charity’s regional structure.
National and regional council members serve for three years and retire on a rotational basis – all may then stand for re-election if they wish.


RSPCA, Wilberforce Way, Southwater, Horsham, West Sussex RH13 9RS
Press office direct lines: 0300 123 0244/0288  Fax: 0303 123 0099
Duty press officer (evenings and weekends) Tel 07825 158490
Email:  Website: