National Assembly for Wales

The National Assembly for Wales (the Welsh assembly) was created under the Government of Wales Act 1998, and formally took over its power from London on July 1st 1999. The 60 assembly members (AMs) have the authority to pass secondary legislation affecting Wales, and the assembly has executive powers over the implementation of UK laws...Read More