Parliamentary private secretaries: Full list

Downing Street has released details of the MPs made parliamentary private secretaries. Read it in full on

The prime minister announced appointments to Parliamentary Private Secretary (PPS) today and the corresponding ministers who they will serve. All appointees are Members of Parliament and the position is unpaid.

Prime Minister, David Cameron: Desmond Swayne

Deputy Prime Minister, Nick Clegg: Norman Lamb

Attorney General, Dominic Grieve: Jessica Lee

Business, Innovation and Skills
Secretary of State, Vince Cable: Jo Swinson
Minister of State (Universities), David Willetts: Nicky Morgan
Minister of State (Business and Enterprise), Mark Prisk: Andrew Jones
BIS/ Education Minister of State (Further Education), John Hayes: Sajid Javid

Cabinet Office
Minister of State, Oliver Letwin: David Burrowes
Minister of State, Francis Maude: Angie Bray

Department for Communities and Local Government
Secretary of State, Eric Pickles: Stephen Hammond
Minister of State (Housing), Grant Shapps: Jake Berry
Minister of State (Decentralisation), Greg Clark: John Howell

Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, Jeremy Hunt: Rob Wilson

Secretary of State for Defence, Liam Fox: Tobias Ellwood

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Secretary of State, Caroline Spelman: Mark Simmonds
Ministers of State, James Paice and Richard Benyon: Daniel Kawczynski

Department for Education
Secretary of State, Michael Gove: David Evennett
Minister of State (Schools), Nick Gibb: Nick Boles
Minister of State (Children and Families), Sarah Teather: Duncan Hames

Department for Energy and Climate Change
Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, Chris Huhne: Jenny Willott
Minister of State, Charles Hendry; Mark Menzies
Minister of State, Greg Barker: George Freeman

Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Secretary of State, William Hague: Keith Simpson
Minister of State (Europe), David Lidington: Adam Holloway
Minister of State (International Energy Policy and the Commonwealth), Lord Howell of Guildford: Richard Graham

Department of Health
Secretary of State for Health, Andrew Lansley: Andrew Murrison
Minister of State, Simon Burns: Anna Soubry

Home Office
Home Secretary and Minister for Women and Equalities, Theresa May: Ed Timpson
Minister of State (Immigration), Damian Green: David Rutley
Minister of State (Policing and Criminal Justice), Nick Herbert: Mary Macleod

Department of International Development
Secretary of State, Andrew Mitchell: Mark Lancaster
Minister of State, Alan Duncan: Julian Smith

Secretary of State for Justice, Kenneth Clarke: Ben Wallace

Leader of the House of Commons, Sir George Young: John Howell

Leader of the House of Lords, Lord Strathclyde: Nigel Adams

Northern Ireland
Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, Owen Patterson: Stewart Jackson
Minister of State, Hugo Swire: Conor Burns

Secretary of State for Scotland, Michael Moore: Mike Crockart

Department for Transport
Secretary of State for Transport, Philip Hammond: Lee Scott
Minister of State, Theresa Villiers: Alec Shelbrooke

HM Treasury
Chancellor of the Exchequer, George Osborne: Greg Hands
Chief Secretary to the Treasury, Danny Alexander: Gordon Birtwistle
Financial Secretary to the Treasury, Mark Hoban: Alok Sharma

Department for Work and Pensions
Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, Iain Duncan Smith: Andrew Selous
Minister of State (Employment), Chris Grayling: Esther McVey

Secretary of State for Wales, Cheryl Gillan: Glyn Davies